WEBINAR: Peer Support in the Global South

1 post / 0 new
WEBINAR: Peer Support in the Global South

Peer support is increasingly being recognized as a best-practice intervention for rights-based, recovery-oriented mental health care around the world. However, much of the evidence for peer support comes from the Global North. In these webinars, researchers from India and Uganda will discuss the impact that peer support has already had on mental health care in their countries. Researchers from Tanzania will share their journey from peer-delivered HIV care to the creation of a new peer support intervention for people with psychosocial disabilities. The speakers will also introduceĀ UPSIDES, a five-country research consortium carrying out the first randomized controlled trial of peer support in low- and middle-income countries. These webinars will be held in English and recorded for those who cannot attend the live-stream.

Peer Support in India Webinar: 30 Jan 2020 9:00AM GMT/ 2:30PM IST

Peer Support in Africa Webinar: 31 Jan 2020 9:45AM GMT/ 12:45PM EAT

Details for joining webinars below

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...