WEBINARS: Peer Support in Non-Anglophone Countries

1 post / 0 new
WEBINARS: Peer Support in Non-Anglophone Countries

Peer support is increasingly being recognised as a best practice intervention for rights-based, recovery-oriented mental health care around the world. However, much of the evidence for peer support comes from Anglophone countries in the Global North. In this two-part webinar, we will introduce the UPSIDES international research consortium on peer support to key stakeholders in German- and Hebrew-speaking countries, respectively. Stakeholders will be encouraged to ask questions and contribute to discussion on service user involvement in mental health care and UPSIDES’ recently launched, multi-site randomised controlled trial in Germany, Israel, India, Tanzania and Uganda. The first part of this webinar will be held in Hebrew, and the second in German. This webinar will be recorded for those who cannot attend the live-stream.

Peer Support in Israel Webinar: 6 Jan 2020 12:00PM GMT/ 2:00PM IST *To be conducted in Hebrew [Click here to join]

Peer Support in Germany Webinar: 6 Feb 2020 13:30PM GMT/ 14:30PM CET *To be conducted in German [Click here to join]