WHO E-Consultation - Good Practice Community-based Mental Health Services

1 post / 0 new
WHO E-Consultation - Good Practice Community-based Mental Health Services

The WHO QualityRights initiative is working to improve access to quality mental health services globally and to promote the human rights of people with mental health conditions and psychosocial, intellectual, and cognitive disabilities.  As part of this initiative, WHO is developing a good practice guidance document which will present information on community-based mental health services that promote human rights and the recovery approach.

This is a call to identify and share information people-centered services that you are aware of, that operate without coercion, and that respond to people’s needs by promoting autonomy, inclusion in the community, and the involvement of people with lived experience at all levels of decision-making. This should include services that support people experiencing acute crises but that do not resort to force, coercion, involuntary admission and treatment or the use of seclusion and restraints. 

By completing the questionnaire below, you will have the opportunity to submit up to five mental health services that you believe should be considered as a good practice. By participating, you can contribute to shaping the future of mental health services.

Anybody who is involved in providing a service, has experience of using a service, or knows of a service is welcome to complete the questionnaire.

Please note that WHO is not looking for e-interventions, phone-based interventions, training programs, or services focused on advocacy and/or system reform.

The first phase of the online consultation for Western Pacific Region countries will close on 22nd March 2019. These countries include Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Cook Islands, Fiji, Japan, Kiribati, Lao People`s Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Marshall Islands, Micronesia (Federated States of) Mongolia, Nauru, New Zealand, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Republic of Korea, Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Viet Nam.

For all other Countries, the first phase of the online Consultation will close on 30th June 2019

You can access the consultation survey here