Webinar Series

This page includes a series of weekly webinars launched by The Lancet Psychiatry, Mental Health Innovation Network, MHPSS.net and United for Global Mental Health designed to provide policy makers and the wider health community with the latest evidence on the impact of COVID-19 on mental health and how to address it.

The webinars provide practical solutions to the challenging issues we are all grappling with. Participants are encouraged to join from around the world, including those with lived experience of mental health and of COVID-19. The format is short remarks by up to 4 panellists followed by a Q&A chaired by Niall Boyce, Editor of The Lancet Psychiatry.

Questions can be submitted in advance by email.

The sessions are recorded, and summary notes produced. These occur weekly on Tuesdays at 09:00 EST; 14:00 BST; 15:00 CET; 15:00 SAST; 18:30 IST. The series will last as long as there is demand. Each session is 45 minutes.

Sign up to the seminar series via this link. Any questions please contact: COVID19seminars@unitedgmh.org.

Mental Health and COVID-19 | Blog series | Cross-cutting Resources | Resources by Population Group

Mental Health & COVID-19: Latest Knowledge

Supporting the Mental Health of Frontline Health Workers

Mental Health & COVID-19 Research

Mental Health and COVID-19 Financing

Mental Health & COVID-19: Public Health Information Campaigns

Mental Health & COVID-19: Beyond Face to Face

Mental Health & COVID-19: People in vulnerable situations

Mental Health & COVID-19 in Humanitarian Crises

Mental Health & COVID-19: Children, Youth and Carers

Mental Health & COVID-19: Mental Health & Human Rights

Mental Health & COVID-19: Stories from the Field

MHPSS for Refugees, Migrants and Asylum Seekers

Mental Health & COVID-19: Workplace Mental Health